Pro-Life election results

Texas Right to Life congratulates all of our endorsed candidates who were victorious in Tuesday’s Primary election. Their constituents — and, indeed, all of Texas — will benefit from their fully Pro-Life values and leadership.

Elizabeth Graham, Director of Texas Right to Life, said, “With our endorsed candidates leading Texas, I anticipate another fruitful year for Life in 2013. I am confident that they will build upon our recent Pro-Life successes, and use the power of their offices to protect the unborn, remove even more tax dollars from the abortion industry, and reform the Texas Advance Directives Act to protect the infirm from hospital death panels.” 

Despite Tuesday’s many victories, several liberal-funded and endorsed RINOs managed to gain runoff elections against our strongest Pro-Life candidates by confusing and tricking voters by claiming they are Pro-Life. 

“Because of the Pro-Life successes of the 82nd Legislative Session, anti-Life advocates came out in force this election season to strike down our key Pro-Life leaders, such as Representative Sid Miller, who authored and defended the strongest Pre-Abortion Sonogram Bill in the country,” said Graham. 

“They strategically placed RINOs in vital races for the sole purpose of derailing the Life cause in the Texas legislature. That these RINOs even managed to make it to a runoff is no doubt because of their ‘Pro-Life’ charade,” reflected Graham. 

Voters must use the time between now and the runoff elections on July 31 to closely examine their candidates’ records and stances on all Life issues from fertilization until natural death. View our voter guide to find out who the real Pro-Life candidates are. 

Below are the results of our endorsed and certified candidates' elections: 

State Wide     Results
US Sen David Dewhurst   RO
Rail Road Commissioner Warren Chisum   RO
RR Com, UT Barry Smitherman   RO
TX SC, 2 Don Williett   Win
TX SC, 4 David Medina   RO
SBOE 7 David Bradley   Win
SBOE 10 Tom Maynard   RO
Texas House District      
2 Dan Flynn* E Win
3 Cecil Bell C Win
4 Lance Gooden* E Win
5 Bryan Hughes* E Win
7 David Simpson* E Win
10 Jim Pitts* E Win
12 Kyle Kacal C RO
15 Steve Toth C Win
16 Brandon Creighton* E Win
17 Tim Kleinschmidt* E Win
18 John Otto* E Win
19 James White* E Win
20 Marsha Farney E Win
23 Wayne Faircloth E RO
24 Greg Bonnen E RO
25 Dennis Bonnen* E Win
26 Jacquie Chaumette C RO
26 Rick Miller C RO
29 Ed Thompson C Win
32 Todd Hunter* E Win
33 Scott Turner E Win
34 Connie Scott* E Win
43 JM Lozano E RO
44 John Kuempel* E Win
45 Jason Isaac* E Win
47 Paul Workman* E Win
52 Larry Gonzales* E Win
55 Ralph Sheffield* E Win
56 Charles “Doc” Anderson* E Win
58 Rob Orr* E Win
59 Sid Miller* E RO
61 Phil King* E Win
62 Larry Phillips* E Win
63 Tan Parker* E Win
65 Ron Simmons C Win
66 Van Taylor* E Win
67 Jeff Leach E RO
70 Scott Sanford E Win
73 Doug Miller* E Win
78 Dee Margo* E Win
82 Tom Craddick* E Win
83 Charles Perry* E Win
84 John Frullo* E Win
86 John Smithee* E Win
88 Jim Landtroop* E RO
89 Jodie Laubenberg* E Win
91 Stephanie Klick E RO
92 Jonathan Stickland E Win
93 Matt Krause C Win
96 Bill Zedler E Win
97 Craig Goldman E Win
98 Giovanni Capriglione E Win
105 Linda Harper-Brown* E Win
107 Kenneth Sheets* E Win
112 Angie Chen Button* E Win
113 Cindy Burkett* E Win
114 Bill Keffer C RO
117 John Garza* E Win
122 Lyle Larson* E Win
125 Alma Perez Jackson E Win
126 Patricia Harless* E Win
127 Dan Huberty* E Win
128 Wayne Smith* E Win
129 John Davis* E Win
130 Allen Fletcher* E Win
132 Bill Callegari* E Win
133 Jim Murphy* E Win
135 Gary Elkins* E Win
138 Dwayne Bohac* E Win
149 Dianne Williams E Win
150 Debbie Riddle* E Win
Texas Senate District      
1 Kevin Eltife* E Win
2 Bob Deuell* E Win
3 Robert Nichols* E Win
4 Tommy Williams* E Win
7 Dan Patrick* E Win
8 Ken Paxton E Win
9 Kelly Hancock C Win
11 Larry Taylor E Win
17 Joan Huffman* E Win
18 Glenn Hegar* E Win
20 Raul Torres E Win
22 Brian Birdwell* E Win
25 Donna Campbell E RO
30 Craig Estes* C Win
US Representative District      
1 Louie Gohmert* E Win
2 Ted Poe* E Win
3 Sam Johnson* E Win
4 Ralph Hall* E Win
5 Jeb Hensarling* E Win
6 Joe Barton* I Win
7 John Culberson* E Win
8 Kevin Brady* E Win
9 Steve Mueller E Win
10 Michael McCaul* E Win
11 Mike Conaway* E Win
13 Mac Thornberry* I Win
14 Randy Weber E RO
17 Bill Flores* E Win
19 Randy Neugebauer* E Win
21 Lamar Smith* E Win
22 Pete Olson* E Win
23 Francisco “Quico” Canseco* E Win
24 Kenny Marchant* E Win
26 Michael Burgess* E Win
27 Blake Farenthold* E Win
31 John Carter* E Win
32 Pete Sessions* E Win
34 Adela Garza C RO
34 Jessica Puente Bradshaw C RO
35 Susan Narvaiz E Win
* Incumbent      
C – Certified      
E – Endorsed      
RO – Runoff