Tell Congress: Protect unborn baby girls from sexist abortion practices

UPDATE: ABCNews reports; White House confirms: President Barack Obama opposes HR 3541, legislation that would ban sex-selective abortion in the United States. 

Your immediate action is required to help stop a war on unborn baby girls.

Shockingly, sex-selection abortion – something many people believe happens only in nations like China where sons are valued more than daughters– is on the rise in our country. Experts estimate that a staggering 160 million women and girls are missing from the world because of this backward, sexist practice.
Today, May 31, the United States House of Representatives will vote on HR 3541, the Prenatal Non-Discrimination Act, which would ban sex-selection abortion, and prosecute anybody who knowingly performs or coerces such an abortion based solely on the gender of the baby.
Texas Right to Life urges you to contact your representative and ask him to vote for the Prenatal Non-Discrimination Act and oppose the escalating war on baby girls.
We are hopeful that even those representatives who claim to be battling a so-called “war on women” will recoil at the truth that more and more babies are being killed simply because they are girls.
Below is a list of Texas delegates who have signed onto the bill that will protect unborn babies from gender discrimination. Please contact your representative and urge them to vote for HR 3541.


 Member District    Party  Office #  HR 3541 (PNDA) Email Link
Gohmert, Louie   1 R 202.225.3035
Poe, Ted 2 R 202.225.6565
Johnson, Sam   3 R 202.225.4201
Hall, Ralph 4 R 202.225.6673
Hensarling, Jeb   5 R 202.225.3484
Barton, Joe 6 R 202.225.2002
Culberson, John   7 R 202.225.2571
Brady, Kevin   8 R 202.225.4901
Green, Al   9 D 202.225.7508
McCaul, Michael 10 R 202.225.2401
Conaway, Mike 11 R 202.225.3605
Granger, Kay 12 R 202.225.5071
Thornberry, Mac   13 R 202.225.3706
Paul, Ron   14 R 202.225.2831
Hinojosa, Ruben   15 D 202.225.2531
Reyes, Silvestre 16 D 202.225.4831
Flores, Bill   17 R 202.225.6105,58
Lee, Sheila Jackson   18 D 202.225.3816
Neugebauer, Randy   19 R 202.225.4005
Gonzalez, Charles   20 D 202.225.3236
Smith, Lamar   21 R 202.225.4236
Olson, Pete     22 R 202.225.5951
Canseco, Quico 23 R 202.225.4511
Marchant, Kenny   24 R 202.225.6605
Doggett, Lloyd   25 D 202.225.4865
Burgess, Michael   26 R 202.225.7772
Farenthold, Blake 27 R 202.225.7742
Cuellar, Henry   28 D 202.225.1640
Green, Gene  29 D 202.225.1688
Johnson, Eddie   Bernice   30 D 202.225.8885,85
Carter, John   31 R 202.225.3864
Sessions, Pete   32 R 202.225.2231